Thursday, May 31, 2012

State Copies of 1099 forms

Thirty six states require 1099 forms reporting for various types of non-payroll compensation and other miscellaneous income. While the 1099 filing requirements and dollar reporting thresholds may vary, the requirement to file a state return is generally contingent on the reporting requirements for the state in which the 1099 recipient resides. The states not requiring tax filing for 1099 forms are Alaska, District of Columbia, Florida, Illinois, Iowa, Louisiana, Nevada, New Hampshire, New York, Oregon, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Washington and Wyoming.

No comments:

Post a Comment